Swallowtail.

IMG_4969

I just had a lovely, lengthy post typed up when Firefox decided to crash. So I will eat all of those words and forget they were ever typed, and just leave you with the lovely beginnings of a Swallowtail shawl that I started on July 1st (my birthday) with some Malabrigo Lace in Azul Profundo. It’s beautiful (albeit fuzzy, but that’s Malabrigo for you), it’s moving along rather quickly considering the attention I’ve given it, and I am looking forward to finishing up and blocking it more than most things right now.

Today boyfriend and I are doing a Boston architectural walk for a class I’m taking and will get to walk up and down Commonwealth Avenue in the sunshine with camera in hand (which will likely be evidenced here soon). The farmer’s market is on the schedule, too. So today should shape up to be a wonderful day!

One thought on “Swallowtail.

  1. azul profundo is a beautiful color…I wish I had the time for an actual lacy something, but I’m busy starting my first sweaters ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

