Things that made this weekend satisfying:

-spending lots of time with my family: the perfect antidote to stressful city living.

-seeing Zombieland. Anytime a love story intersects with brutal zombie gore, I’m there.

-traveling and sleeping in with my love.  We needed it.

-catching up on some Dexter. Swoon.

-getting to dye yarn! Pictures forthcoming. If you think that making things with wool is fun, just imagine how much fun it is to control the colors of your knitting. More on this later; I am positively bubbling with excitement over this!

Here’s to crossing my fingers that I don’t catch mono from boyfriend’s sister; to hoping that when I get home, white hot chocolate will have magically appeared in the cupboard; and to getting to sip on some spiced wine when I get home tonight while stitching away with my own yarns.

Leave a Reply

