The finally FO: Gentle(wo)man’s Fancy Socks.

They’re finally all finished and clean! It has been far too long since I’ve had something finished to show around here, so I’m very happy to present these. It goes without saying that on the one day when I actually need the ribbons of sunlight that typically pour into our apartment, there are none to be found. Boston is overcast, and so are my photos—so it goes.

This is Nancy Bush’s Gentleman’s Fancy Sock pattern, worked up on a 2.5 mm needle with my hand-dyed yarn. The pattern was dead simple, the socks worked up quickly, and the resulting fabric is as lofty and springy as it is soft. Needless to say, I am a contented knitter.

I would share more words, but I leave for a family vacation tomorrow and have lots of cleaning and packing to do. I’ve got one more finished knit to discuss before I leave, but I’ll save it for tomorrow. I have to spend some time soaking up the satisfaction of finally finishing up some knits. 🙂

Leave a Reply

